I need thee, O I need thee Lord

By VWoods

Anyone who has a relationship with God can attest to what I am about to write here; you are about your own business, just trying to accomplish what you have to do in a timely and enjoyable manner, then your mind turn into a completely different direction.  Your business ceases to be of importance to you anymore.

Within your spirit, you are feeling a pull and you know it’s not a matter of something bad happening to a loved one or some sense of doom, but you just need to find a quiet place to minister to your Lord. God is pulling on your heart-strings and you are unable to hear the sounds around you anymore, it has been blocked out and all you hear is the small whisper to come to that special place so you can be ministered to and at the same time minister to me.

The Spirit of the Living God, your special friend, the Holy Lamb of God; Elohim, Adonai, Him who knows no time or space, needs for you to praise Him, to adore and cry out to Him.  He wants you to allow your tears to give bear to the fact that His love is all you need at this moment or else your soul will expire.

You become so weak with the anticipation to be alone in His presence you hardly pay attention to the familiar faces you pass on the way; in your mind’s eye you want to be alone with the presence of the Lord. Finally, you reach your closet, your private place of meditation and you fall to your face in adoration and praise and worship. You softly whisper in your spirit, “O thou that hearest prayer, unto thee shall all flesh come” (Psalm 65:2 KJV).

At this point, you hardly know the words to say, but as the tears run down your face; your heart becomes melted with unknown emotions, God ministers to you. He is just happy at that moment to be with you and you who made the time for Him are blessed beyond measure with a joy and gladness no one can appreciate or understand. As you lay in His presence, the words to this precious hymnal come to your heart and you start to sing along with the Spirit of God, “I need thee every hour, O blessed Son” (see words below).

Anyone ever been in this situation?

Hymnal by Annie S. Hawkins (1872)

Refrain

I need Thee, O I need Thee;
Every hour I need Thee;
O bless me now, my Savior,
I come to Thee.

I need Thee every hour, stay Thou nearby;
Temptations lose their power when Thou art nigh.

Refrain

I need Thee every hour, in joy or pain;
Come quickly and abide, or life is in vain.

Refrain

I need Thee every hour; teach me Thy will;
And Thy rich promises in me fulfill.

 

 

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Christian, Christianity, Favor from God, God is laughing with me, God saw my Sorrow and gave me a song, God will comfort you, Great is God's faithfulness, Great is thy faithfulness my Lord, Pray like David, Pray like King David, Pray without ceasing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I need thee, O I need thee Lord

  1. paulfg says:

    Not so far. Not sure if I want to. Does that make me weird?

  2. Pingback: LAST THING WOULD YOU DO? | Pukirahe's Blog

What's your thought on this?