A true promise keeper

God: honors His promises….

Psalm 89:33-35 (KJV) “Nevertheless my loving kindness will I not utterly take from him, nor suffer my faithfulness to fail. My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips. Once have I sworn by my holiness that I will not lie unto David.”

There are some in the word of God who have experience great relationships with God; He pointed them out and established them as being in covenant with them to the point that it has become renowned to this point.

But of special note is His recommendation with King David, who was sanctioned as a man after God’s own heart; he did things that might have be contrary at times, but always made repentance and restitution.

For this, God forged good friendship with him that has been mentioned repeatedly. If only we can develop character that indicates that we are trustworthy and able to be called a friend of God.

It doesn’t take much, but it’s worth it after a while.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

