With this promise: what’s fear?

God: a great protector….

Isaiah 41:9-13 (KJV) “Thou whom I have taken from the ends of the earth, and called thee from the chief men thereof, and said unto thee, Thou art my servant; I have chosen thee, and not cast thee away. Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. Behold, all they that were incensed against thee shall be ashamed and confounded: they shall be as nothing; and they that strive with thee shall perish.  Thou shalt seek them, and shalt not find them, even them that contended with thee: they that war against thee shall be as nothing, and as a thing of nought. For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.”

The world might have you believe that there is not a God who is a creator, a Father and keeper of our souls, but throughout the ages, there is enough evidence to suggest differently and His power and existence is still relevant in our lives today.

Think on the operation of your body, the activities that works in sync and how things just get done in the ordinary course of a healthy person; it boggles the mind and makes for simple surrendering of our thoughts if there is argument on whether God does exist.

Today I will stand on the fact that He promised to stand in the gap and be a guardian over my soul even as He said He will protect me against those who fight against me without a cause. Yes, there are those in this life.

But thanks be to God, my Father and the one who can protect and lead me to all truths: He is alive.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With this promise: what’s fear?

  1. I’m so glad to serve the One who is alive forevermore! God bless you as you encourage others through your writing.

What's your thought on this?

