He prepares us for the job….

God: is a skilled trainer…

Psalms 144:1-2 (KJV) “Blessed be the Lord my strength which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight: My goodness, and my fortress; my high tower, and my deliverer; my shield, and he in whom I trust; who subdueth my people under me”.

We never really know how we will react in a situation until it comes upon us; we might like to think that we would do that or the other, but that might be an overestimation as ultimately, our reactions tend to be reactionary.

In our walk with God, if we do what we have to and need to then the preparation level is already in process and the actions we need to accomplish will be a part of who we are.

The Psalmist commended God who he states is his strength, but goes one step further to acknowledge that God has and was in the process of teaching him the art of warfare; what to do, when to do it and how to accomplish it.

Beloved a lot of things will force you to think that you are not able, but if you believe in God know that He will give you the tools to finish the job. Trust Him.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

