Cry for help….

God: heeds our cries for help…

Psalm 59:1-4 (KJV) “Deliver me from mine enemies, O my God: defend me from them that rise up against me. Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, and save me from bloody men. For, lo, they lie in wait for my soul: the mighty are gathered against me; not for my transgression, nor for my sin, O LordThey run and prepare themselves without my fault: awake to help me, and behold”.

The Lord our God is our help in time of need and that is not a cliche that I use casually; it takes a lot to get some folks to move and maneuver their schedule and it doesn’t mean that they are unwilling to help, only that the things that take up their time is plentiful.

A cry for help is indicative that someone is in dire need and their is some urgency associated with it; God has His ears close to our mouths so that our cries are prioritized and acted upon.

He sees the desperation and the despair and know when we have had enough: our God is a present help and a defender to those who trust and depend on Him.

To God be the glory for all He does for us…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cry for help….

  1. Light Ministry Blog says:

    Amen and Amen to this post. God is awesome!!

What's your thought on this?

