Known inside out….

God: already knows our thoughts…

Psalm 139:1-6 (KJV) “O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether. Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it”.

We can have spouses and partners in our lives and have pretty good relationships with them, but rarely do they know everything about us, we tend to hold something back. We don’t give the whole, entire story.

So we find that instead of a transparent relationship, there are shades and shadows surrounding us and we do the best we can in the meanwhile.

God is in another class by Himself: we can’t withhold from Him; we can’t lie to Him and He can read our hearts without missing a beat. He looks within us and everything becomes clear.

If you can get your mind about that, it might help in bringing out the truth in us. Be like Jesus.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Known inside out….

  1. munyingnying says:

    Such a comfort that the things we could not tell even to people closest to us, we could tell to God….

What's your thought on this?

