He delights in you child…

God: loves you with a passion….

Psalm 149:2-5 (KJV) “Let Israel rejoice in him that made him: let the children of Zion be joyful in their King. Let them praise his name in the dance: let them sing praises unto him with the timbrel and harp. For the Lord taketh pleasure in his people: he will beautify the meek with salvation. Let the saints be joyful in glory: let them sing aloud upon their beds”.

In our dispensation and the perilous times we are living in, it is wise to be in a constant state of thanksgiving to our father who never ceases to protect us and give us encouragement to take us to the next level as we were destined.

It is the work of the adversary to make us believe that we are counted as less than we can be and won’t amount to anything, but God I know, has the final say in what our outcome will be.

It doesn’t take that much to be in a state of thanksgiving and in actuality this state will the trials of life will seem that much distant to our relevancy.

Choose today what state you will engage in as God looks at you with delight: choose to love Him back; start with praises.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to He delights in you child…

  1. My thoughts are so sad today and mostly everyday since my daughter is dying…my special friend my dog died .. that so hurts to.. I so miss my dog…. and my sweet Michele… awhhh so much she has to give in this life, she is so God loving but apparently he needs her in heaven… Thank you for this email that I needed today . we don’t know how long she has.. we prayed last night together..while we were..what did she do …she started to pray for me…
    God love you
    Sherri

    • vw1212 says:

      Oh Sherri, I pray for strength for you through this moment. Nothing I say will ease your pain, but God is equipped to assist in each moment. Loving and comforting you through your pain even now. I know He has sent special angels from His throne to hold your hands up.
      Keep me apprised. with love..vw

      • Thank You so much for your prayers.. she was in the hospital for two weeks and she did get out yesterday and is at my daughters Dawns home… she will take care of her..They won’t let me, my family because of my health…Mom you are not healthy enough and we don’t want you to get worse… I am crushed and until my son Robby who is a minister and helps people at hospice ..they will put her there.. it breaks my heart.. but she got out of the hospital and she is a little better…They are really working hard to help her so she is not in pain…Her doctors are wonderful and so is Our God Jesus….she is smiling again.. I told her you and God can work together and at least work on a longer life… we pray so much for that.. a big hug and bless 1212..sherri..excuse the mistakes.. I can’t stay long…

      • vw1212 says:

        thanks for providing an update. Just know and I know you do know: God is in controlllll…vw

      • vw1212 says:

        Hope all is a bit better today….vw

      • Not really she is I think so close but maybe not… we prayed together and maybe , I think I told you that…maybe she and God will work things out.. she is very week..goodnight thank you my friend
        Sherri

      • vw1212 says:

        All things are in God’s hands. Just thank Him in everything that is happening. God is still in control and I know you believe that…vw

      • vw1212 says:

        Hey Sherri, just checking in on you. Hope you doing well…vw

  2. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Thank you for this wonderful email..

  3. Keith Haney says:

    Loss is never easy. Praying God wraps His arms of comfort around you.

  4. Prior-2001 says:

    Super nice to read that opening title – whee!
    And earlier was listening to David crowder’s song “How He loves us” – so woo hoo for reminders – 😉

  5. Pingback: He Delights in You – The Crusty Old Sailor Speaks

What's your thought on this?

