I don’t know why but He loves me…

God: still loves us….

Romans 5:8(KJV) “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us”.

There are times in life that we encounter things which as a result of their complicity, just about confuses us;they leave us befuddle with little hope of understanding or breaking apart the intricacies to make sense of them.

With me, getting to know God is such a dilemma especially the parts where He lets us know that “He loves me”; “He is a loving God with boundless love in spite of my mess”; that “He sees my heart in all the times when I don’t guard it and filth creeps in at times and it’s fine”.

By golly, I don’t understand that He sees the ugly parts of us and still gives us chances to get it right and warns us in love.

It’s easy to understand that God is love; but when I look at how unloving the world is, I start to get that He has to love us to balance off the inequalities, yet also, because He is love, He can love.

Does anyone think they deserve this beautiful and tender emotion He imparts on us? I don’t believe there is one…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t know why but He loves me…

  1. You are absolutely right.

  2. Grateful for mercy…

What's your thought on this?

