Preparation for work….

God: makes selections….

Isaiah 6:7-8 (KJV) “And he laid it upon my mouth, and said, Lo, this hath touched thy lips; and thine iniquity is taken away, and thy sin purged. Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me”.

I find that at times when you discuss ministry work with some folks, there is always a hesitation to step out or to be challenged in any deep way; when you get to the root of it all, the response many a times is “I am waiting for Jesus to lead me”.

It puzzles me at times, that if He already came, gave the instructions and is interceding on our behalf in heaven, what is left out of the equation?

But I am persuaded that we all have to be honest with our relationship with God; maybe we missed it at times or maybe we are bogged down in fear. But maybe it’s time we get to being honest with ourselves and allow Jesus to override the objections.

Jesus did a cleansing within us and already prepared us for the work: the harvest is ready, but the laborers are few”; maybe its your time..

Here am I: send me can be a phrase you use in Jesus name from now.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Preparation for work….

  1. Christchild says:

    Dear brother in Christ our Lord and Saviour,
    I love you.
    Confusions are of the devil. A child of Christ neither sees them nor yields to them.
    They are not to be written as a part of our Christianity which is on the Everlasting Rock that
    stands strong even in the rains,and the floods,and the winds.
    Be strong therefore in the will of God and his vocations.
    The strong passion of God ever burning in your heart will be your lamp.
    Here I am Lord. Send me !
    God bless you and keep you.
    Christchild.

What's your thought on this?

