Never say “never”

God: can effect any change needed…

Romans 12:2 (KJV) And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God”.

As a believer there were things in my life which I had to deliberately throw off, especially when I found that they were a contradiction to the expectation of Jesus; mind you, I didn’t say contrary to my religion.

In this relationship, it’s not so much about being dogmatic about the bible, but more about being conscious of pleasing God; is my attitude hurting Him, seeing that He lives within me, are my actions pleasing or making Him uncomfortable.

I had to become aware of His presence within me and more determined to make Him feel welcome; it had to start with me being conscious of my actions: I had to drop off the actions, the behaviors, the old attitudes.

I had to change when I had said years ago that I could not. I needed to conform to please Him.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never say “never”

  1. munyingnying says:

    We could be so doctrinally-right, and yet still miss the whole point.

    “If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.”

    Bless you, sister.

What's your thought on this?

