Be still and see what happens….

God: wants to show us something in our stillness…

Psalm 46:10 (KJV) “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth”.

If you are trusting in anything other than God, this might not make sense to you, but if your hope and trust is built on Jesus Christ the solid rock, know that when God says to be still and recognize His hands in the things that are coming to pass, your eyes will be illuminated.

When God says to be still it is only a warning or cautionary for the believer to be vigilant; because in the process of being still you are continuing to worship and praise and adore Him.

Beloved, God will show you and share with you his secrets….Be still before Him.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be still and see what happens….

  1. Kitsy says:

    To me, “Be still” means to be still: don’t struggle, don’t strain, don’t strive, don’t push,…

    I am reminded of my day at the Biltmore Estate this past February. I saw and enjoyed so much that day, but it was when I stood still…just stood still and observed that I was blessed and God smiled. I’ll let you go back and read what happened.

    TheViewFrom5022.com/no-devices

  2. Thanks for your like of my post on “Memorial Day – Consider The Cost;” you are very kind.

What's your thought on this?

