Dare I trust it?

God: says it for us to seize it…

Matthew 28:20 (KJV) “Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen”.

At some point in our lives we have all been disappointed; some have been big ones and some just a bit of a slap in the face, nothing to really dwell on, but at some level it hurt us. But we should have learnt by now to deal with it even though it confronts us in a big way whenever it happens.

I was reading this word from our Savior and it hits me somewhere at the point where disappointments used to be: “I am with you always, even unto the end of the world”; He Jesus is saying that no matter what we are going through, He is there.

We might not remember, we might be aware; we might not even acknowledge Him when He whisper that He is there, but He said it.

In that place where disappointment use to dwell I am asking, dare I trust that this IS?

I believe so; after all He has proven to be faithful…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dare I trust it?

  1. Thank you for this reminder! His presence will empower us through every season.

  2. DGHDelgado says:

    Yes. Remembering Jesus is there can be very hard. I think the knowledge that he is there must come from him all the time. We just have to practice admitting it to ourselves.

What's your thought on this?

