I just act the fool at times…

God: created us with such complexity…

Romans 7:14-20 (KJV) “For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin. For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good. Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me”.

I know I am not the only one that find myself in this predicament; sometimes with an intention to do one thing and then suddenly find that the outcome is the opposite and quite wrong: how did that happen?

Our intentions tend to lead us astray at times, but if we understand the word of God, in this walk we are doing there is a constant fight between our flesh and the spirit and the times we find ourselves in confusion it because the flesh triumphs over the spirit.

But God calls us to worship Him in Spirit and in truth, pointing to the fact that He has the power over us and it is a win win when we surrender to Him.

May that be our heart’s desire: to be a spiritual entity in the hands of our God and not allow the flesh to make us act the fool before Him.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I just act the fool at times…

  1. “it is a win win when we surrender to Him.” Oh, yes. May it be more so every day.

What's your thought on this?

