He did it… for mercy sake..

God: determined that He needed me…

1 Timothy 1:11-14 (KJV) “According to the glorious gospel of the blessed God, which was committed to my trust. And I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who hath enabled me, for that he counted me faithful, putting me into the ministry; Who was before a blasphemer, and a persecutor, and injurious: but I obtained mercy, because I did it ignorantly in unbelief. And the grace of our Lord was exceeding abundant with faith and love which is in Christ Jesus”.

For some of us who are believers now, being in the world was a delight, we gave it our all and found pleasure in doing so; if Jesus hadn’t known the plan He had for us and applied crucial pressure that enabled us to yield we would still be engaged otherwise.

The things we did before cannot hold a light to the glory we ought to be experiencing now in His presence; be assured of this one thing: if He called you, the engagement of being with Him should be explosive.

If you aren’t feeling Him, search yourself, see where the blockage is coming from, because with Him it is all for all.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He did it… for mercy sake..

  1. Kitsy says:

    In a few days I will write about what it took for God to strip me of My plans so that I would willingly grasp hold of His. However, tomorrow morning, I have the first of two wrist surgeries (carpal tunnel)..a result of my moving myself as well as both children…all three of us in separate directions, each with his or her own household. This may in fact be another way of God’s forcing me to slow down and rest.

What's your thought on this?

