Do it like this….

God: sanction His Son for us to go through..

John 14:12-15 (KJV) “Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father. And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. If ye love me, keep my commandments”.

Some things are not negotiable, you can’t get around them or through them; success in life requires that you follow the prescribed direction without deviating either to the left or the right.

The word of God permits us to get to God through the Son: in His name.  Just do it. Tag the prayers “in Jesus name”.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do it like this….

  1. Kitsy says:

    Again, His words inspire your words, which in turn, inspire words from me…another quotable quote: “If ye love Me, keep My commandments.” Can it be any simpler than that? And I love your assertion and strong recommendation, to “tag your prayers ‘In Jesus Name.'” Amen. Thanks be to God and to God be the Glory.

What's your thought on this?

