Peace in the midst of the storm….

God: is still the refuge…

Psalm 46:7-11 (KJV) “The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah. Come, behold the works of the Lord, what desolations he hath made in the earth. He maketh wars to cease unto the end of the earth; he breaketh the bow, and cutteth the spear in sunder; he burneth the chariot in the fire. Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth. The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah”.

Sometimes in the middle of sleeping, I would startle awake and realize that my spirit man was awake all the time and would be singing a song that brought compose and peace to me as it hits my senses as I come to consciousness.

In the midst of sleeping, there might be violent visions and dreams of things I am hardly able to fathom and it is like a struggle to conceptualize everything that is coming at me, but at the same time my inner man is at peace, keeping watch, holding the forth over me.

God is amazing in how He works the work that needs to be done so that each one of us reaches Jordan banks safely. God is a refuge and in Him we can be still as the billows rages. Be still and have peace.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

