This I hold close to my heart….

God: went a step further and cemented it…

St. Matthew 28:18-20 (KJV) “And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen’.

As a young believer I didn’t really know much about the person Jesus, the person who had been calling my name and telling me to come; come please; come now. Whatever tone or voice He had been calling me, urging me, compelling me by circumstances around me to leave where I was and come to Him.

Not in so much word at this time, He was telling me that there was better in store for me if I wanted it, and He was impressing on my heart to turn. In that process, I had a lot of “duh” moments when I really missed it, but He was persistent.

Don’t know why, didn’t really count myself as worthy of it; didn’t even recognize it at the time, but when He saw that cloud covering fighting for His attention, He upped the ante and made a huge barrage against my senses. I couldn’t fight any more.

Beloved, that is the power of God in it’s quietness: He won my heart, my soul and my allegiance. All power is given unto Jesus my Savior and HE used it to win me. But the best thing He could ever promise me which I can’t get from anyone on earth is that “He will be with me always”.

I am undone with that promise. He unmanned me; the fight is gone.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This I hold close to my heart….

  1. Very good. Check “your words” in Isaiah 6:5.

What's your thought on this?

