He can’t deny Himself….

God: want you to trust Him; but if you don’t…..

2 Timothy 2:12-13 (KJV) “If we suffer, we shall also reign with him: if we deny him, he also will deny us:If we believe not, yet he abideth faithful: he cannot deny himself”.

In our walk we falter; real bad sometimes. It happens when we cease from exercising our faith. I just came through such a thing and it really blows my mind because I came away with the knowledge that even if you fall short, God can’t deny Himself.

In His instructions to me I was happy to do the stretching, but then it got really uncomfortable and I stopped.

That was last week; today I see the blessings He wanted to pour out on my life. The thing is, I can’t stop wondering, what if I hadn’t stopped, would it have pour ceaselessly without stopping like that Shunammite woman in the old testament (OT).

Boy I am beating myself up; but the thing that comforts me is that even though I believed not completely, He is faithful….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He can’t deny Himself….

What's your thought on this?

