Access to this haven….

God: made it available to us…

Proverbs 18:10 (KJV) “The name of the Lord is a strong tower;
The righteous run to it and are safe”.

At whatever state you are in life, at some point there is that weak moment when we need someone to help us or to assist in bearing the load which we carry; that might be your wife, husband, mother or father or anyone that is your “go to” person but ideally, for me that person is Jesus.

His shoulder is broad enough; He has the power and the anointing to circumvent any situation and He already won the battle against the enemy. Trust me when I tell you that He isn’t in it to lose a fight for that pertains to me; He might suggest that I turn the other cheek or give the enemy my cloak if they take my coat, but ultimately He has got my back.

All it takes for me is to whisper His name: “Jesus”, in my heart, out loud or just shout it from the tree top, but His manifest presence is there to take up my battles.

Beloved, I trust that you will try Him as well in this life because He is anxious to get to be of assistance to you also.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Access to this haven….

  1. I get so excited about Jesus that i feel like falling flat on my back and “shouting!” (Keep up your good work.)

What's your thought on this?

