Thanks for taking my side….

God's glory

God: is on my side to fight against my foes…

Psalms 124:1-6 (KJV) “If it had not been the Lord who was on our side, now may Israel say; If it had not been the Lord who was on our side, when men rose up against us: Then they had swallowed us up quick, when their wrath was kindled against us: Then the waters had overwhelmed us, the stream had gone over our soul: Then the proud waters had gone over our soul. Blessed be the Lord, who hath not given us as a prey to their teeth”.

In hindsight, I can glory and acknowledge the Lord my God for being on my side and for fighting my battles through the thick and thin. When folks who have declared love have not walked in the action it can be worse than an open wound, but the one who is my Savior demonstrates His caring in truth and in deed.

May we recognize that when He says, He will be with us, it is a fact that cannot be negated.

Check His blessings toward you and see how He has been there for you through it all….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanks for taking my side….

  1. munyingnying says:

    An affirmation to my reading this morning (Psalm 1-4)!!!! The Lord being my shield, who hears my call, gives me a peaceful sleep and sustains me. Thank you, Sister! Your messages never fail to minister.

  2. Good word and encouraging for those facing challenges in life… Amen

  3. The True Light! says:

    He has been there for me even when I didn’t realize it. His love is true…

What's your thought on this?

