Feeling overwhelmed is a byword….

pray on mountain

God: offers refuse under the rock….

Psalms 61:1-3 (KJV) “Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer. From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy”.

Many times in our lives we face moments or periods where we are overwhelmed and faced with feelings where we cannot deal with situations; sadly sometimes those feelings can take us into a realm where deeper and darker emotions take over.

God has a solution in those periods of darkness; His presence is more powerful than any other force or power which can attempt to control us, but it takes the presence of mind of heading to the “rock which is higher than you or I”.

He has made the offer and I pray we are not shy in accepting the stretched out arms. Believe in something imaginary, might as well believe in God if He is far from you and see how near He can be….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

