He gave all of Him….

Image of perfection

God: gave us all: He gave His Son…

John 1:29 (KJV) “The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world”.

At times we are so broken beyond repair, it allows us to think we cannot be healed; but God through His Son, humble yet giving all He had, bought us back from the pain, the hurting, the ceaseless tears: beloved just as you are, come….

Just as I Am, Without One Plea: (Charlotte Elliott, 1789-1871)

1. Just as I am, without one plea,
but that thy blood was shed for me,
and that thou bidst me come to thee,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

2. Just as I am, and waiting not
to rid my soul of one dark blot,
to thee whose blood can cleanse each spot,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

3. Just as I am, though tossed about
with many a conflict, many a doubt,
fightings and fears within, without,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

4. Just as I am, poor, wretched, blind;
sight, riches, healing of the mind,
yea, all I need in thee to find,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

5. Just as I am, thou wilt receive,
wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse, relieve;
because thy promise I believe,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

6. Just as I am, thy love unknown
hath broken every barrier down;
now, to be thine, yea thine alone,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Reference for song: http://www.hymnsite.com/lyrics/umh357.sht

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to He gave all of Him….

  1. Very good post. Notice the singular “sin” of the world, and not “sins.” Please keep up your good work.

  2. munyingnying says:

    What a blessing. This is a confirmation of the sermon preached two Sundays ago (‘been thinking of it ’til now!). Thank you. ♥

  3. Wally Fry says:

    Great song! Or course it is, and always will be very special to me. That was the invitation song the day I was saved.

What's your thought on this?

