It’s a done deal: I shall arise from this stumble….

secret sin

God: imputes His power into our natural affairs….

Isaiah 40:28-31 (KJV) “Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, theLord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding. He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint”.

There are times when in my strength I appear to be falling to the ground; my feet are heavy and can hardly pick itself up to take me to the destination I desire. I go, but not really sure how I get there; I know it had to have been with the assistance from someone who I could not see.

I press, but the pressing is with a foreknowledge that I want to be somewhere, not now I can get there; had to be with the assistance from an unseen entity.

God is an ever present help who lifts me up when I don’t know that I needed help; He distorts the effort of the evil which tries to deter me. My Father sees my steps and knows how He wishes me to go and where He wants me to go and will ensure that I get there by His grace.

The steps of a good man is ordered by the Lord…I shall not fall…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a done deal: I shall arise from this stumble….

  1. This really is a good post. As I was reading it, a song came into my mind which relates to the words that I was processing in my mind. I am providing the link to the song, which is led by Charles Billingsley, who is the Minister of Music of Thomas Road Baptist Church, in Lynchburg, VA. I trust that the song will find a place of encouragement in your soul. Many blessings to you. Also, thanks for your like of my post on Thoughts Of The Gospel Of John, Your Likes are always greatly appreciated.


    When I Don’t Know What To Do
    Charles Billingsley

What's your thought on this?

