Been there, done that: heading in this direction….

strategy

God: is saying “come higher”…

Philippians 3:13-14 (KJV) “Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus”.

We tend to get bogged down in our past to the point where we can’t move forward into our destiny; it’s great to use the past as a propeller to cut and dissect the obstacles heading into the future, but as for me, when those things which happened a billion years ago want to usurp the glory before me, then something is wrong.

Paul who was a warrior of the warriors, stated it like this,”forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before”; I have to say something about this statement. I know where I am coming from and the misery won’t happen again, the pain will not triumph over me again, the sorrow and low self esteem will not creep up my window pane again.

I need to see beauty before me, l need to see love and adoration ahead of me, I need to know that the destiny God prepared for me is more insane than anything this world have to offer and I am walking into it to claim it all.

I chose to see the prize and I will claim it in Jesus name…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Been there, done that: heading in this direction….

  1. The True Light! says:

    A good reminder for all of us, vw!

What's your thought on this?

