He really offered Himself for us…(U.S)

Held in the arms of Jesus

God: charmingly gave us an offer of Himself…

Psalms 33:12(KJV) “Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord; and the people whom he hath chosen for his own inheritance”.

The imputed blessings of God is one we cannot fathom as humans; this wonderful and powerful God seek to be with us, have relationship with us; love us at such a level that He calls us sons and daughters.

How can this be and what did we do to deserve such blessings? Nothing. It is His choice and He does it freely.

If and when we come to the realization that God in His goodness and mercy has chosen us, we might then be able to appreciate the wonder we are walking in…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to He really offered Himself for us…(U.S)

  1. Your post is very good. Many people are unable to understand your thought. Please keep up your good work.

  2. Consider Romans 8:29-30 and Ephesians 1:3-5, 11, 13; Jeremiah 1:5; Galatians 1:15. Blessings to you in Jesus.

    • vw1212 says:

      Thank you again. Blessings as well.

      • It is important to consider the word “call,” as it appears in Rom 8:30. The first use of “call” relates to a “general” calling. The second use of “call” relates to a “specific,” by name call… Do you ever feel like you have been saved all of our life?

      • vw1212 says:

        Are you asking if I feel as if I have a spiritual purpose in my life?

      • It’s very clear that you have a spiritual purpose for your life. My question relates to how you recognize the Presence of the Holy Spirit within your spirit. There have been people who have been surprised to hear me say that I feel like I have been saved all of my life. I don;t “have a story,” (by the grace of God) and I wasn’t pulled kicking and screaming and fighting down the aisle of my church at age 10 to confess Jesus as my Lord and Savior.

      • vw1212 says:

        I understand the question. I never felt comfortable in the world, needed something but wasn’t compliant until certain things occurred.

      • I understand how you feel; it is the same with me,as to how I have felt being in many of life’s worldly settings.

      • vw1212 says:

        Yep; a quandary to say the least….vw

  3. The True Light! says:

    Amen and Amen! We serve an awesome God. We say that often, but try to wrap your head around the idea for all it is worth. It’s impossible to do with our human minds…

    Steve

  4. Rob Barkman says:

    The grace of God is wonderful indeed. What a blessing it is to know that He chose to save and bless us, inspite of our sinfulness. Lord bless you.

What's your thought on this?

