Unique position: Being Still

wait

God: moves in our situation when we wait and is quiet before Him….

Psalm 62:5 (KJV) “My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him”.

For most of us it is a unique position when we can still our souls, our minds and our bodies and just wait for the manifest purpose of God to come to fruition; we rarely can wait patiently on Him.

But if the getting is in the waiting, I want to wait for that perfect thing to come to me; I know within myself that I would need the assistance of the Spirit of God to perfect that which concerns me, but all that is in the doing.

Can you coax your soul today to “wait and be still”? It’s worth the wait I know….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unique position: Being Still

  1. worth the wait…:) Needed that! Thanks!!

What's your thought on this?

