Do you do it for nothing?…..

making a way

God: ensures protection especially when you serve Him….

Job 1:8-10 (KJV) “And the Lord said unto Satan, Hast thou considered my servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that feareth God, and escheweth evil? Then Satan answered the Lord, and said, Doth Job fear God for nought? Hast not thou made an hedge about him, and about his house, and about all that he hath on every side? thou hast blessed the work of his hands, and his substance is increased in the land.”

There is some crazy talk going around that Christians aren’t serving God anymore; that they are ceasing to honor that which Jesus died to give us; and this is a big one, that God isn’t real. I am thinking, really crazy when you consider your life and the ups and down which occurs then all of a sudden stability.

I think He allows the tumult, especially when there is a challenge about our longevity and our presence of mind in serving Him. Someone looking in from the outside at our lives might presume that we aren’t that serious about this relationship and they might have a chance at wrecking it.

Maybe someone seeing you had the erroneous thought that you might be in for a joke and place a wager on your very existence. But much as God boasted about Job, I believe He will boast about you, about us to the adversaries of our souls.

One thing I can say, I am thankful for the things He has brought to me, and I know they have been many and I am expecting more, but much more than that, I have a glimpse of that land. that city of hope and I dare to say, I am longing for it.

Come Lord Jesus come…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in God can boast about us.. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do you do it for nothing?…..

What's your thought on this?

