He said His name is “I AM”….

speak Lord

God: reveals Himself…..

Exodus 3:14 (KJV) “And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you”.

We get to being crazy at times; we spend years getting to know God and fellowship with Him, we pray to Him through His son Jesus, and the relationship is going along just fine, then we through a myriad of circumstances where He might be quiet as He is sometimes and we go off the hook.

I know what I am talking about, it happened to me; I like quiet but not when it gets too quiet. Talk to me periodically and let me know you are there or weird things start to happen and I start to fuss and get to talking really loud as if that would change the price of the coffee.

But I know in my craziness, my Father looks at me and shakes His head and decides that my sanity is worth more than His silence, so He presents Himself as who He is to me again, “I AM” here for you child.

That’s enough to make me get control of myself again and move the relationship right along; I AM is on the scene and for me life is worth living because “He IS” there….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in His name is "I am". and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

