I love Him: Because….

Peace

God: did more than I could ever imagine….

Psalm 116:1-2 “I love the Lord, because he hath heard my voice and my supplications. Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live”.

There are many times when you are in a relationship you get to asking the other person, “Why”? The many “why’s” of how this is happening, what’s in it for you and all the hard questions you can think of and imagine. The same thing happens at times in our walk with Christ and when we look at our unstable behavior and bad habits, it gets very easy, very quickly to ask Him the questions.

One thing which surprises us at times though is the times we get to asking ourselves those questions about Him: you query why you hang around, when you are prone to wander; why do still love Him after I have walked away from Him, treated Him so badly and denied His existence at times; why?

I can suggest some answers: I love Him because He listens; He cares; He loves; He answers when I cry; He loves (did I mention that one before); He is awesome and quite caring et al…

It can go on, but when others have forgotten you (us); He lifts us up and demonstrates in ways that might be quite primitive that He is the lover of our souls. He loves….

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Jesus loves us all and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

