When I think on those good things…..

humility

God: is a wonder….

Psalms 116:12, 13 (KJV) “What shall I render unto the Lord for all his benefits toward me? I will take the cup of salvation, and call upon the name of the Lord”.

In this life, I have come to the realization that there is good and bad and that it is a constant fight to select a path and walk in it earnestly. If we don’t know the premise of what is good and right then we end up in the shade or on a path which is twisted and unsure.

God in His goodness to us didn’t make us and left a path of uncertainty; He defined “good” and “bad” and gave us the urging to “choose life” which is accomplished by walking in the light or being a good person.

It can be easy to be bad, but the choice of being good is a mindset granted and gifted to us from our heavenly Father. It is the requirement needed to be in His presence and abide therein.

When I think on His goodness, it makes me want to be good also, notwithstanding the temptations to deviate at times. Thanking God for His goodness and for His son and that resurrection purpose which gives me life and that more abundantly.

To You only my Father be all the glory…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, But I will trust my God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When I think on those good things…..

  1. The True Light! says:

    Funny, but I have been having some of these same thoughts recently. How disappointed must the Lord be when we choose a sinful path? I think of the words in Genesis 6:6—“…and God saw that every thought of man was only to do evil…and He was sad that He had made man on earth.”

    But He delights in our decision to walk on the path with Him!

    ~Steve

What's your thought on this?

