Fill my cup….

feeding the hungry

God: is able….

Psalm 23:5,6 (KJV)”Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever”.

Life throws us for a loop at times, we tend to feel that our lot is less than palatable and it can create a confusion in the recesses of our mind. The places we want to be is sometimes illusive and become despondent as we fight within ourselves to do and be what we envision of our lives.

We fight tirelessly to accomplish in our own strength and this in itself is a battle which we rarely win. But when we give the battle to our Lord, whose fight it is actually; then the burden on ourselves tend to be reduced and He starts to do for us and to us the impossible.

He builds us up, clear up the debris from before our way and then He dresses us for His glory. He prepares communal table for us and spread a very delectable table which is fit for a king. He then pours out a drink of wine which ceases never to flow and all this for the ones He loves.

I have been carrying my load all along, but it is time to ask God to take over and not only to take over, but to feed me drink and food fit for my stature as His child. Let God fill your cup to overflowing today, because it is what He desires to do for us.

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Fed of God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fill my cup….

  1. Karen Traa says:

    This is good! “Cast ( throw violently) all your cares on Him, for He cares for you.” 🙂

  2. Amen! Thanks for sharing vw.

    Be A Blessing!

    LaTrice

What's your thought on this?

