The stripes are speaking…..

stripes

(Note: I posted this on my other site; the healing virtues of the stripes suffered by Jesus seems to be speaking loudly today.  Healing is promised by the word of God…)

God: gave His Son for our healing….

Isaiah 53:4-5 (KJV) “Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed”.

I had a deep compulsion for cleaning for years, I don’t anymore; the dust and a little disorder doesn’t bother as much as it use to; I can go several days without cleaning and it won’t freak me out anymore.

That might be a small thing in some eyes to declare deliverance from: not when your method of cleaning included some serious nerve damaging clorox (100%) which caused your eyes to burn at a high rate bringing about damage.

When we look at the word for today, what appeals to me is that there were many stripes and they might have been caused by a varying degree of items: cruelty has no boundary. But what I can take away and appropriate in my life is that for the varying degrees of stripes I can identify something that I am struggling with and apply the blood of Jesus to it.

The word gave the assurance that “by His stripes I am healed”; I choose to take it literally and believe God when He said, “I am not a man that I should lie”. Father, you included it all in your word, the blueprint for our lives, for a purpose, a reason, a meaning: I choose to believe it with all my heart. The stripes heal, the blood heal, Jesus did not die in vain.

I claim healing in Jesus name. Thank you Father…

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The stripes are speaking…..

  1. munyingnying says:

    This is a beautiful post, Sister. Thank you. Indeed, you can claim the promise of healing literally because the passage (Isaiah 53:4-5) clearly states that healing is part of our redemption (I missed that message for many years and it was only a few weeks ago that someone pointed it out to me).

    Receive your healing, Sister. Hallelujah! Our God is Healer! Praise the Lord! 🐱

What's your thought on this?

