He heard your request….

chastisement

God: has heard your cries…

Psalm 22:1-3 (KJV) “My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring? O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent. But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

When things are happening in our lives it can either be quiet or it can be quit loud but the thing is when things aren’t on an even keel, our spirits and our bodies react and at times the only resource is to fall to your knees and cry out.

The measure of our faith is waiting for an answer from God, because at times our answer can occur even as we fall to our knees, at times when we raise up to our feet or it can take just a bit longer to get the clarification we need, but does that make God any less our Father in heaven?

It just ought to raise the level of our faith, because when the answer does come, you know that “he who inhabitest the praises of Israel” has stepped into your situation and will bring it to pass. Beloved, the pressure might be building up in your situation, but I know you know that God is one who rewards the just; your answer that you have been crying out for is about to come to pass.

New Trivia: We are cautioned to “remember” someone in the days of our youth; who is this?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be still and know that I am God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to He heard your request….

  1. prior says:

    I love your tender and encouraging message here – but my only issue is when sometimes Christians use some of the prayers of David as similar today – I mean of course as humans we all share the angst and feeling she felt – but I just think that we have to watch the verbiage because we have something that King David did not have – we have the indwelling living presence of the holy spirit and so it is no longer applicable to say
    “why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me…” because it is a different time = it is post resurrection and he is in us and with us at all times.

    but again, I love your encouragement and you have such heart for people vw – and it seems like your posts are jam packed with love 🙂 ❤

    • vw1212 says:

      Thanks for reading and commenting; I think you can agree that not everyone is at the same stage spiritually. With that said, I have ministered to many who have given their lives to Christ, yet have been oppressed and cry out to Him for help. It’s a dilemma, but this walk I believe is a work in progress for all of us.
      Thanks for the kind words. vw

      • prior says:

        well we all cry out – that’s for sure! no matter what stage we are at – and I think we can get so much from the very real and human side of David’s emotions and cries – but I just think people miss something at times when they read some of those verses – I did not sense that so much here – but when I see certain texts from David used to encourage I think the distention should be made – but again, of course they have soooooo much value for many reasons – 🙂

      • vw1212 says:

        Agreed. 🙂 vw

What's your thought on this?

