Being led in authority and assurance….

cry

God: points the way with His eyes…

Ps 32:8 KJV “I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye”.

While debating on a situation, I came to a place where I felt as if I was facing a real stumbling block and I couldn’t remove the disturbance in my mind about what I was facing. I was blank as to the direction to take, I wasn’t coming up with any type of solution on my own and I wasn’t getting inkling from God at the time either.

Nevertheless, I kept pressing, meditating and seeking deeper into the shadows for a response which I know was there; after all Jesus did promise that He wouldn’t leave me nor forsake me, so He had to be waiting on me to rest to give me the correct answer for this purpose.

Needless to say, as I came to that place of quietness and cease from struggling within my strength, I got this wonderful word ““I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye”(Ps 32:8). All I could think is beyond awesome, how wonderful is my Father and doesn’t He always means what He says when it is spoken that He is an on time God?

Do you get the sense that this is speaking directly to you as you take up that “thing” which you laid at the altar so many times and have gone back and taken it up repeatedly? Yes, get to that place where your soul is quiet before Him and watch Him guide you by His eyes.

New Trivia: We are cautioned to “remember” someone in the days of our youth; who is this?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

