Yea…Weird like that….

holy nation

God: has chosen a remnant…..

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)”But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light”.

I don’t know about you, but when I got my calling to enter the body of Christ, the main thing which was forefront in my mind was that I did not want to die in sin and miss out on my salvation. I was thinking I wanted to have a hope for tomorrow; I wanted to enjoy something better than I was, I was doing so much things in the world which was lauded and publicized as being enjoyable by folks and I wasn’t enjoying it; I wanted to be legal in this world.

I’m not even talking about the emptiness, and the fake laughter and enjoyment which quickly passed from your face the moment you enter your private domain; I had the inkling there was something more, something that would be worthwhile and enjoyable, and something that would calm the pulsing in my veins and would quicken me in a positive sense.

It was as if I was searching for something to start growing; I felt stunted as I growth was suspended within my person and I didn’t really know what would be the piece which would complete that chasm that kept floating around within me, but I was going about doing and trying things to see maybe it’s this or this or this one.

I had an idea of relationship with Jesus, from observation, never from participation and He approached me; I was at the stage that no sermon or testimony or spoken word could convict me: He approached me and gave me an ultimatum. I was convicted, I came into contact with that person and the rest as they say is history, the hope is different, the expectation is somewhat heightened to the point where I delight in His presence; I want more of Him, to please Him, to know His will and to understand what is His desire.

Somehow, there is a difference in living and there is light instead of darkness where I reside; there is a song within me that cannot be quenched; I have been translated to royalty.

I know a need for prayer is here when I say: Father, in the name of Him who came and died and rose again and is still interceding for the world at your right hand, reach out to those who have been hardened by too many prepared sermons, the untried testimonies, the words which cease to convict. They need a simple touch, a visit, a whisper from you to make a difference in their lives; Jesus you have made the difference in my life and I know there are many who need special attention because of what and where they have walked and trod. Walk with them Jesus, hold their hands and give them that ultimatum that will turn their hearts to you. It is possible and if you did it for me, you can again. I beseech you dear Father, in the name of Jesus. Amen.

Trivia: Whose hand did God declare that He will break?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yea…Weird like that….

  1. Elaine says:

    Wonderful post! Has anyone gotten the answer to your trivia question yet? It has me stumped. Even with I googled it I could find nothing that made sense.

  2. Pingback: Yea...Weird like that.... | Christians Anonymous

  3. paulfg says:

    “Somehow, there is a difference in living” – what a great way to describe relationship here and now. Love this VW. 🙂

  4. Elaine says:

    Would the answer be Zedekiah? or am I misreading it?

What's your thought on this?

