It’s worth it after a while….

He bore it all

God:allowed His son to die for us…..

Isaiah 53:5 (KJV) “But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed”.

When you have a load to carry or the trials of life gets to be numerous, and you get to thinking it might be more than you can deal with, we can get to feeling sorry for ourselves; we tend to think that what is happening at that moment is only happening to us and no one has ever gone through what you are experiencing.

It is fine to feel all bluesy and down, that’s all part of life; if anyone is upbeat 100% of the time, then I would have to inquire on the root cause. The good thing about what we go through in life is that we don’t have to go it alone, ever. In this big structure which was created, God has a plan and an intention that we never walk this road alone.

We might never see the support system or probably get trapped into thinking there is not one readily available, but there is always a way out. Not negating the heavenly resources at our finger tip either: Jesus died and His spirit is within us as a guide, comforter and sustainer even when things get to the roughest edge of intolerance.

But my friend, whatever life throws at us and I know it can be many at time, borrow from that person with the optimistic attitude and remember all that Jesus went through willingly and as directed from His Father, so that you and I could have the assistance with dealing with our strives in this life. It’s worth it after a while; I know this because I have lived it.

New trivia: a king fasted for one of God’s beloved sons; who are these two individuals?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s worth it after a while….

  1. Skye says:

    Amen!! Thank you! 🙂

  2. I like what you write. I don’t comment much, but I appreciate people that know their scripture. 🙂

  3. Ceil says:

    Hi vw! I am visiting from Shade’s blog.
    Answer to question: King David for Bathsheba’s child.

    I am living a time of waiting too. I can’t say I’m a big fan of it, but I do know that God sends me good friends and family to keep my spirits up. I remember reading that trials come to firm up my faith, so I try to remember that too. I like the way you say that Jesus’ Spirit remains in us. That is a powerful thing. And I need it! If I can stay with my faith and cling to Jesus, he will see me through.
    Nice to meet you!
    Ceil

    • vw1212 says:

      Hello Ceil,
      Thanks for visiting; Shade has an awesome page. No to the trivia question, read it carefully.
      Many of us have no idea of the power we have and of our authority. But I pray God removes the veil so that we can walk in victory. vw

  4. Amen to Ceil’s comment as well, the Lord is a faithful shepherd, who is able to see us through. Thank God we are never left to go through life alone! Thank you VW. Blessings!

What's your thought on this?

