What you ask for might not be what you get….

ask

God: has all things placed in proper order….

Acts 3:6-8 (KJV) “And he gave heed unto them, expecting to receive something of them. Then Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk.  And he took him by the right hand, and lifted him up: and immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength.  And he leaping up stood, and walked, and entered with them into the temple, walking, and leaping, and praising God”.

In our lives we have many requirements, things we want a certain way and accomplishments we want to get to as it relates to ourselves and our loved ones.

In the big scheme of things, what we are seeking might be granted in a different format from what we envision or it might not be granted because it is not in the plan God has for us. In my estimation, I ask for many things and I don’t have access to the end of my life, and as such would wish for that which I ask be granted if it is the will of God for my life. I don’t know about tomorrow, but I have lived today and know that I am subject to much mistakes and underestimation.

May God continue to grant me that which He has for me in as much as it will bring glory to Him and take me to the next level….

New trivia: a king fasted for one of God’s beloved sons; who are these two individuals?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What you ask for might not be what you get….

  1. Pingback: What you ask for might not be what you get.... | Christians Anonymous

  2. paulfg says:

    I love this little miracle.

What's your thought on this?

