Multiply Personality….

soul winner

God: will do the calling, just be willing to do…

1 Corinthians 9:22 “To the weak became I as weak, that I might gain the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save some”.

The ability to see someone else as they are and understand the spirit which drives them is not a gift many of us have or is capable of doing. At times we look at a person and immediately we see the faults and the lack and then we judge or put up a shield as high as the clouds in the skies against them.

Any effort to minister to that person goes out the window, never to return for in our esteem we belittle, denigrate and beat down someone else’s character. Yet we never take the time or we pay little attention to the fact that for the grace of God, we could be in that position ourselves.

I read this reading that I mentioned above a while back and it stuck with me so much that it keeps repeating in my mind ever so often when I saw others who were at the end of a tongue lashing by devout Christians. [It can happen that your ears are at a place that would cause someone to call you an eavesdropper, but you listen unwittingly].

How many of you after you have judged come to the realization that you feel sorrow within yourself for not accepting that what you just did was a ministry opportunity cast out the door? God has an amazing way of putting us up to challenges which we fail daily. I know because I have been there and I have done exactly what I stated above; you meet someone and they look different from I do, they act different, they probably talk differently and I put up a block which escalates into downright isolation and then I missed the opportunity.

It might never return with that individual; a soul just lost for the kingdom of God and that makes me feel awful because I did vow to do my best or the best I could. I just missed one of the greatest opportunities to allow the angels in heaven to rejoice because of my attitude. But Paul in the reading suggests an attitude of being “made all things to all men that I might by all means save some”.

If I can’t accomplish that goal, then I need an attitude adjustment; I need to realign that which is wrong within me so that there can be a minimum fault bearing on my path.

Did you come to the same rationale? Yes, we must become blameless and faultless before God especially when we eschew another human; they belong to God just as much as we do. My prayer: Father in the name of your son, let my motive and actions be pure before you so that souls will be saved.

New trivia: a king fasted for one of God’s beloved sons; who are these two individuals?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Multiply Personality….

  1. Elaine says:

    Great post! Answer to the trivia question, I believe, is David and Absalom.

  2. Elaine says:

    Pretty much settled in other than odds and ends and one room to finish up..my sewing room/office but no real rush for that one yet. All glory to God indeed! Hope all is well with you.

  3. Pingback: Multiply Personality.... | Christians Anonymous

What's your thought on this?

