Stepping where I need to walk….

getting over

God: will direct my path…

Psalm 1:1-2 (KJV) “Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful; but his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night”

In our daily living we encounter folks from all walks of life; we make friend of some of these individuals and at times they tend to be very good friends to us. They stand in the gap when we need a variety of things in our lives: advice, support, pretty much in many areas of our lives where there is a need, they might be able to help our know someone who can be of assistant.

But at times, it can get complicated in maintaining the relationship, especially when one cannot mesh all activities or when there is a difference in the things both parties engage in. Although as believers we are not called to judge, we need to be circumspect that the company we keep don’t corrupt our thinking or allow us to minimize something that is of importance to our heavenly Father; and believe me when I say, the time will come when choices have to be made in the activities you refuse.

In the alternate, that friend might not be a believer and would rather you not engage in too much “Jesus” talks and then a difference of opinion might arise. If it is that I get to listen to the things which interest you and it is an imposition on you to hear about someone who is close to my heart, then I see already where there is a big difference in communication.

The psalmist advise (no cautions) that the man who walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly will be extremely blessed; much less when they do not stand in the way of sinners, or sitteth in the seat of the scornful. By gosh, there must be some deep seated rationale for this caution to be included in the word of God.

I don’t know if you have experienced having a conversation with an unbeliever and you make an innocent comment and you are then accused of “judging or why are you judging” is a question I have been asked when talking about Jesus.

I love being blessed above measure by God especially when I don’t have a nagging in my head telling me I am doing something wrong; I also love to interact and meet with people of all different walks of life, but when it comes to a choice or when it aggravate my walk with Jesus, then a choice has to be made and really: I know that my redeemer liveth.

New Trivia: Who was first placed in a coffin in the bible?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stepping where I need to walk….

  1. It’s not an easy road to travel, but thank God for the comfort and the counsel of the Holy Spirit in our lives. Bless you 🙂

What's your thought on this?

