Believe, Receive, Get….

Art-of-RECEIVING

God: stupify us with His gifts…

John 20:27-29 “Then saith he to Thomas, Reach hither thy finger, and behold my hands; and reach hither thy hand, and thrust it into my side: and be not faithless, but believing. And Thomas answered and said unto him, My Lord and my God. Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed”.

Around this time last year, I got a four prong word from a Prophetess from God and I struggled within myself: how is this possible and how such a thing happen to me; almost like Mary the mother of Jesus did when He told her that the she would bring forth a child through Immaculate Conception.

The year is past the half way mark and I am no longer in doubt as to the veracity of the Word for three of the four have come to past and as they did it was like living life as usual; the unusual part was that I knew and at some level had expectations of them coming to fruition because of the advance notice from God.

2 Chronicles 20:20 “…Believe in the Lord your God; so shall ye be established. Believe His prophets; so shall ye prosper…”as a warning from God has new meaning to me; it is daunting to say the least, to have the role of a messenger of God, but ultimately, I believe it is a strong relief knowing that it was off their shoulder as messengers; it had been delivered, but how trying to deal with spiritual folks who tend not to be spiritual after all.

Most daunting is when the message pertains or is relating to the Son of God Himself and you portray ignorance and doubt; God will call you on it, He will make you to face the ramifications of your actions. Thomas was caught in such a dilemma and was strong in His dogmatic unbelief of the manifestation of Jesus.

Jesus wasted no time when He confronted Him with the evidence of the realities. May it be so with us today who doubt the existence of a living God and His goodwill and favor on the lives of men; may He turn doubts into belief; disbelief into shocking testimonies. My desire and prayer today is that those who seek a sign in this last hour be moved with dumbfounding revelations of the truth of the living God.

May it be so in this my lifetime.

New Trivia: Who was first placed in a coffin in the bible?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's your thought on this?

