Getting paid….

feeding the hungry

God:rewards obedience...

Matthew 25:34-36(KJV) “Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: For I was an hungered, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me”.

In life we tend to do what is right because it is expected of us; we are taught that we must give to the poor, visit those who are sick and afflicted and those who are hungry we need to feed; these are some of the high need categories which needs to be fulfilled.

It is good to do all the above because the need always arises and it is an expectation, but what about doing it because we want to, not as a result of what our parents taught us as being the norm? I do believe that the sympathy we feel can be translated into empathy because these are situations which we all face at one point or the other. And if you can then remember that what you are doing is not to benefit yourself, but is for a greater cause.

Whenever our feelings are touched with the burdens of someone who is in need, the benefits will be greater than any forced obligation. But most of all look at the reward granted by our King and Savior in heaven, “Come ye blessed of my Father”. To be congratulated by Jesus for a job well done is the greatest payback anyone could ever think about earning.

I feel just about blessed to be given a chance to earn that type of reward, not because I have been there and can empathize, but because it pleases my Father in heaven. Do it just because you can as well.

Trivia: She gave him milk then killed him. Who is this?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Getting paid….

  1. leftnfree says:

    Jael killed Sisera

  2. Kip says:

    Great message!

  3. Lisa says:

    Amen and Amen! The reward of hearing those words is true motivation

  4. It wasn’t until I really understood the “grace of God” that I could perform good deeds for the right reason. God is so gracious to me, how can I be any less to others?😀😀

  5. I was taught to give my parents were giving people and so am I and my children…so many needs in this world it breaks my heart..and If forgot who that was..but I remember the story..tell me who it is.. such a nice blog..
    sherri

  6. Sorry I was “not”taught to give I learned from watching my parents and there giving to so many..Especially my dad he would help anyone that needed anything he was a blessing to so many..
    sherri

  7. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to mention that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog
    posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping you write again very
    soon!

  8. Pingback: Homepage

What's your thought on this?

