A Father and Shepherd and a provider…

Power fromGod

God: leader, shepherd, provider…

Psalm 23:1 (KJV) “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want”.

At times we can get confused about our status and to the availability of someone to provide for us when we come to the point of wanting. We take the long road to getting to understand that as a son and daughter of God: He is our Father and as the one who holds the entire world in His hands, have our welfare as a high priority.

Just because we ask amiss or for the wrong things at times, doesn’t mean we have a Father incapable of blessing us. God’s desire is to have that type of relationship where we can ask and He provides; knock and He will start opening doors. No good thing will He withhold from us; is the promise from our heavenly Father.

Beloved, let this day be the day you reconcile to the fact that “the Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want”; let your needs be presented to the King of kings and the Lord of lords, knowing that as a Father, He knows how to give us good things.

Go on and try Him.

New Trivia: This prophet was quoted by Jesus as He established His ministry in the tabernacle; who is it?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Father and Shepherd and a provider…

  1. Don Merritt says:

    Great encouragement! He is my shepherd!

  2. Thank you for your post. Yes! God is our “loving” Father.

    Senior Pastor/Equipping the Saints
    Philip 3:10, “That I May Know Him”
    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog
    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

  3. paulfg says:

    “we can get confused about our status” – what a fab way of putting that very confounding simplicity!

  4. Tom Huff says:

    I actually had Psalms 23:1 (KJV) Tattoed on my Right Inside Forearm so everytime I use my Right arm I see it as a reminder. The guy doing it told me I should reposition it because the only person who will see it for the most part is me. I said “exactly”

  5. Amen. That’s a word! Thank you!

What's your thought on this?

