Dark Glass Reflects Imperfects…

dark glass

God: has a perfect vision of the result; we see through a dark glass…

1 Corinthians 13:12(KJV) “For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known”.

Sometimes when we are going through things in life that are onerous upon us, we tend to believe that it won’t end and although our faith might not shift it does something to our state of mind. Many like to say that what kill us will make us strong; yet that strength definitely will come at the cost of lost of many friends.

When you are going through, many people who were close to you somehow distance themselves or even disassociate themselves permanently from you and this might be a part of the strengthening process, but it sure does hurt.

It’s at times like these that we can be familiar and intimate with the statement Apostle Paul is making; “now we see through a glass, darkly”; things around you doesn’t make sense, you are being led by the Spirit of God to trust Him to lead you through the process. You don’t know if another hit to harden you will come or if the release is right around the corner; you just don’t know.

Yes, you are standing on the promises of God, but the thing with this is God works at His own timetable and this is also part of the process, believing that what He says will happen; just wait. But hold on, hold on, a day is coming when, “now I know in part; then shall I know even as also I am known”. Something better is coming, it might not be today, or even tomorrow, but when it does come, enlightening will occur.

Won’t that be a wonderful day? I must say that I long for full revelation of who I am in Christ; I might say I do, but in Christ is the “mystery”, some revealed and many more knowledge to come.  Won’t it be a day..

New Trivia: This prophet was quoted by Jesus as He established His ministry in the tabernacle; who is it?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dark Glass Reflects Imperfects…

  1. leftnfree says:

    What a great post!

  2. Amen! I’m waiting on the release!

  3. paulfg says:

    I am getting to enjoy the journey more and more. Are we there yet? Most certainly not. There is too much to do, see, feel, touch, learn, enjoy, share, and be along the way!!

  4. Lisa says:

    Hmmmm I love the thought of knowing fully who I am in Christ

  5. skipedogg says:

    I love your writings! You always encourage me. Thank you.

  6. So true, when the answer comes, we understand things better through God’s view. Thank you!

What's your thought on this?

