After a while…

hide and seek

God: wants us to seek Him diligently; desires interaction with us...

Jeremiah 29:13 (KJV) “And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.”

This can be quite a quandary, but it is also the truth of our life today: Christians are heard to say they don’t feel close to God; they don’t feel Him. It’s almost as if He doesn’t exist for them. I don’t beg to inquiry as to the cause of such a dilemma, but one thing I am aware of is that Jesus promised that “…. for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee” (Hebrew 13:5 KJV).

If I am living with that promise, then it is a surety that although I might not see Jesus before my face, I know His presence will lead me, guide me, accompany me and comfort me whenever it is needed.

Barring all the above, the reading encourages us to seek; so beloved for that deeper, intent and awe-inspiring experiences which you won’t care to share with everyone, but will blow your mind, you need to seek and when you start seeking, I guarantee you will find Him.

God loves an intense “hide and seek” challenge with His children; after all what father would not engage his child? Believe me when I tell you, if you start seeking Him, the words, “I feel lost”, “I am lonely”, “I need company” will never past your lips another day in your life.

Go on now, if you are one of those not “feeling Him”, start seeking; He will show up after a while…

New Trivia: This prophet was quoted by Jesus as He established His ministry in the tabernacle; who is it?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to After a while…

  1. Very good! It is also good to know that God is our “Loving Father.”

    Senior Pastor/Equipping the Saints
    Philip 3:10, “That I May Know Him”
    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog
    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

  2. laydii says:

    *touching & agreeing* Amen!

  3. secretangel says:

    Amen. You are so right… “hide and seek” is what He loves. Who will seek Him?? They shall find Him…

  4. paulfg says:

    “hide and seek” – 🙂 🙂
    Now that is a way of seeing I have never seen before. VW – love you lady – thank you!!

  5. The True Light! says:

    “Ask, seek, knock…” All who seek shall find Him. (Matthew)

    Steve

What's your thought on this?

