Beauty all over me….(New trivia)

Anointed

God: anointed us with the oil of gladness; gave us beauty for ashes…

Isaiah 61:10 (KJV) “I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels”.

I look at my reactions at times when I am undergoing the wine-press God puts us through at times to fine tune our characters and I look and listen to others also going through the same situations and I wonder if we aren’t prolonging the pressing.

I came to the conclusion that many of us don’t know who we are in Christ; we don’t understand the power and anointing we are walking in; we don’t understand the privilege, the honor, the richness of our heritage and for that reason many of us are willing to like Esau cast away our birthright for some downright unsavory behavior; some illicit activities; shady friends whose desire is to be a friend of the adversary versus a friend of God and the list can go on, but I digress.

I take consolation today in the fact that the Lord encourages you and me to have a spirit and soul which takes pleasure in pleasing Him because He has already and is treating us like a royalty, a bride, and persons of beauty.

I can take joy in knowing that someone gets excited when I check in with them, talk with them, tell them I love them and it’s not a play on words, but a demonstration from the heart. That, my friend is something worthwhile for me and the best thing of all is that even as I love, He loves in return and I know within myself that I cannot out-love Him.

If you are a believer and don’t know the deep love of God, I beseech you to seek it for it has already been deposited, just for you to draw it out on your person. And my friend if you don’t have a relationship with Jesus; I can introduce you to the best friend a person can ever have in this life.

Meet JC.

New Trivia: This prophet was quoted by Jesus as He established His ministry in the tabernacle; who is it?

Q: He pulled out his hair, threw himself on the ground and refrained from eating because of sin; who is this?

    1. Ans: Ezra 9:3
About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Beauty all over me….(New trivia)

  1. Excellent words my dear. We are His sons and daughters. He chose us and adopted us into His family. That is special!!!

  2. Terese says:

    Yes! May we not cast away our birthright, as you have written, rather walk confidently in our identity in Christ, knowing he works together all things for the good of those who love him and are called according to his purpose! Great post.

  3. Amen. A lovely post, thank you!

  4. paulfg says:

    “Meet JC”

    VW you are The CoolKat of initials 🙂

  5. Elaine says:

    Great post! I agree with you that we don’t all seem to really know sometimes the depth of His love.

  6. Thank you for the encouragement of your post. Please keep up the good work.

  7. laydii says:

    Amen & AMEN!!!! Whew. Great post. Thank you 🙂

  8. Daddysgirl says:

    @VW I ” just love” or “simply love a little more” any or most of your posts but this one I “mega love”!!!

What's your thought on this?

