Speak good things…

the mouth

God: requires holiness all the time; needs earnestly…

Psalm 19:14 (KJV) “ Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer”.

We use our mouths for many activities, but one of the most effective use is as means of communication. God as many of us are aware desires the praise and worship of His saints and herein the communication aspect comes in as a means of displaying adoration to God.

Many of us use the same mouth that bless the Holy Father with and make it a ballistic weapon to shoot off curse words casually and sometimes not so casually. Scripture warns us that “Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof” (Proverbs 18:21 KJV).

I shudder at the Christian who believes that it is ok to be intimate with obscenity, yet at the same time call on God to worship Him; I fear the Christian who preaches that it is all about love, yet in another instant will use the f-bomb and other choice words to highlight their dialect; I feel sorry for the Christian who is unaware of the power they have in the tongue wherein they use words so casually and think it is fine, God knows their hearts.

God knows your heart for sure and it is mixed with bitter and sweet water.

Beloved as the Psalmist beseech God, let us also cry out that our words ALWAYS be pleasing to Him.

Trivia: He pulled out his hair, threw himself on the ground and refrained from eating because of sin; who is this?

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in Be inspired, Christian, Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Speak good things…

  1. Consider the following parallel, very closely. John 17:3 and Genesis 4:1. By the way, this post is very good. I’m very proud of you.

    • vwoods1212 says:

      Fill me in on the ramifications of the two verses. I get different perspectives. You can email me if it gets lengthy. vw

      • This is one of the ways that God speaks to us. You have inspired me to write an article on John 17:3. It will take more than a few minutes for my thoughts to come together, but it will be worth the wait. You have not only encouragement me to answer a question for you, but you have made it possible for many other people to come to understand a part of God’s Word that is very obvious, but somehow overlooked. In the meanwhile, I will send some pictures to you of my church. There will be three emails that will be sent to you from my photo email address. There is a pen name, which is the name of my son. The subject line will say, “ETS Church.” In my comments, I will also talk about blog/web page/internet concerns. You will notice in the pictures some very humble people. As for me, I will be the only male who has light brown hair, and a light colored blue shirt. Thanks for making it possible for me to send an email to you. Blessings,

      • I am very sorry. I can’t locate your email address. Please send an email to me: c.churchchurc@aol.com
        which is our church email address. I will send the pictures to your return email address from my email photo address. It seemed like I had seen your address on your blog, but I can’t find it now.Blessings

      • To make sure that no one else will attempt to make a bogus of your email to me. I will send a question to you about your letter to me. It will be a simple way of knowning that the email is from you, and will go to you from this reply box. Ever since I have been blogging, there have been many attempts of others to hack into my email accounts. That is a situation that all bloggers need to understand, for their own security.
        Blessings to you.

      • vwoods1212 says:

        The email came back as undeliverable. vw

      • I notice that I misspelled the last “church” in the email address. I am very sorry. It is:

        c.churchchurch@aol.com

  2. secretangel says:

    Amen… The Power of the spoken word. I pray that many more will know this power that is given to us, that no words will fall to the ground but will serve as a rudder to your life. Thanks for sharing.

  3. cttbbelliott says:

    Good Sunday morning vw. Just a wake up wish for you to let your lite shine britely today. You are blessed dear sister in Christ. Gentle hugs! Brenda

  4. Amen. Thank you for this reminder!

  5. Pingback: OF INTEREST: Independent Thoughts from Around the Internet April 30, 2014 | End Times Prophecy Report

What's your thought on this?

