Daily Inspiration – Psalm 52:6,7 (KJV) Lord save me from foolish pride!!!

Psalm 52:6,7 “The righteous also shall see, and fear, and shall laugh at him: Lo, this is the man who made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness”.

You see it every day and if you are a serious praying believer, you pray that it doesn’t happen to you: a person who gets blessed beyond what the mind can fathom it seems as if the riches are falling from their fingers.  Then this person gets so puffed up with self-congratulatory esteem it behooves you to think that this person is a god unto themselves.

They portray a self-reliance at doing and accomplishing what they have that if you don’t know better you might just have thought about stepping out there and doing it yourself, King David said “his foot almost slipped”.  But the righteous man knows “For in him (JESUS) we live, and move, and have our being” (Acts 17:28 KJV). Scripture also tells us about this God we serve, who name is “Jealous”; indicative that He does not want to, nor will He ever, share any of His glory with another.

The psalmist indicates that “the righteous also shall see, and fear, and shall laugh at him”‘; you ever ponder the term, “nervous laughter”? It’s a laughter at a situation where you see someone doing something so ridiculous you fear the repercussions.  Mighty God in heaven, let me be aware of the source of my strength, let me be cognizant of who hold my hands, who is leading my steps, who is capable of taking my breath away and who has given me breath.

Father God in heaven, if I should step outside the boundary of being a grateful being, show me by your outstretched arms that you are a God who dwells in heaven yet is capable of stepping down into my situation in a moment.  Be it to correct of the congratulate; Lord help me not to be puffed up in my esteem of myself, but to esteem you above all else as King and Lord of my life.

Trivia: This dude is a riot; he told God, “you tricked me: you are only winning this fight because you are bigger than I am”.

 

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in But I will trust my God, Christian, Christianity, I will not hold unto any of Gods glory, My help cometh from the Lord and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Inspiration – Psalm 52:6,7 (KJV) Lord save me from foolish pride!!!

  1. Pingback: Taking Care of Yourself – Part 2 | mubiana

  2. Pingback: When God says move… | The Word Against The World

  3. Pingback: BE ENCOURAGE THE STEPS OF A GOOD MAN ARE ORDERED BY THE LORD | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  4. Pingback: Be Still… | LSW Ministries "No One Left Behind"

What's your thought on this?

