Daily Inspiration – Psalm 23:4 (KJV) Though you slay me, I will trust my Shepherd…

Psalm 23:4 “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me”.

Do you remember as a young child, if you had to pass close to a cemetery to get to and from school or the store; or even having to pass through a deserted patch of road where your skin raised until you came to the inhabited part of your village or town?

I had days like those, and there would always be someone spinning a story about something bad happening along those stretches which would make the commute that much hair-raising. But I remember that I always heard my mother repeating these words from the Lord’s prayer, “Yea, though I walk” which is an affirmation that we all, some more than others, but we all have to walk through valleys which might appear to be death traps at points in our lives.

At times it seems as if we might not make it through, the road is so rough: fast forward to being an adult, and some of us might be in rough relationships, bad work environments; abusive spouses and even children who are abusive; tormenting financial situations with no end in sight; facing dire unemployment dilemma; whatever the valley is today, it can be like if we are facing a death sentence.

But I remember the last part of that verse, which can be like a national anthem for somebody today, “I will fear no evil: for thou (Jesus) art with me”. I believe my shepherd has some tools at His disposal which can whip any situation I am facing today; I believe that God’s rod and staff have been liberally provided as a tool for me in my valleys which I am coming up against and I am assured that I have the victory.

I shall not fear what man can do to me as long as I have the protection of my Lord.

Trivia: This dude is a riot; he told God, “you tricked me: you are only winning this fight because you are bigger than I am”.

She slept with a father and his two sons.. Who was she?

Ans: Genesis 38 (Tamar, Er, Onan and Judah)

 

About vw1212

All about Jesus....Love God and the things pertaining to Him. Love sitting at the feet of Jesus!
This entry was posted in But I will trust my God, Christian, Christianity, God understand my pain, God will comfort you, God will stand by His great name, I am going through the valley with Jesus, Jesus is my shepherd, The pains of life got a whole of me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Inspiration – Psalm 23:4 (KJV) Though you slay me, I will trust my Shepherd…

  1. denise says:

    Hallelujah

What's your thought on this?

